Judging By… {Scrumptious Covers to Fall For}

Posted on 2011 by

1


Ok, it’s been a while since I’ve just mindlessly lost myself in coverlust.  So, what I choose to consider my highly developed sense of aesthetics (and NOT my shallow book-snobbery) is begging to come out to play.  I know it’s hardly spring here in the northern hemi but autumn is in full swing for my Aussie friends and the like, so I can get away with this fascination, because these 2011 fall releases have covers that are calling my name:

Eve by Anna Carey

HarperCollins (October 4, 2011)

Ok, so yes, admittedly running for your life in a ball gown is never a practical choice.  But this cover for a new YA dystopian series has enough of that dreamlike quality that I’m still going to buy in.  And the cognitive dissonance with the smoggy abandoned bridge that screams post-apocalypse makes my mind reel with delight.  P.S. Love, love the fancy crumbling title font.  Love!

{ Amazon | Goodreads }

Swear by Nina Malkin

Simon Pulse (October 18, 2011)

This cover is a work of art.  It really is.  So breathtaking that I don’t care if it has anything to do with the book at all (but I suspect it really does).  I haven’t yet read Swoon, the first in this series, but a golem?  I’m sufficiently intrigued.

{ Amazon | Goodreads }

Tris & Izzie by Mette Ivie Harrison

EgmontUSA (October 11, 2011)

The book by highly acclaimed author Harrison is a modern adaptation of the legend of Tristan & Isolde, a romantic classic. I love that this cover has such a timeless look though.  This adaptation could be taking place really at any point in time judging by this dream-like swoon inducing cover.  Bonus: I’m already hearing respectable buzz about this book.

{ Amazon | Goodreads }

Alright ya’ll that’s all the aesthetic escapism I have to offer for today.  Let us know what you think of these covers and if there are any others you are swooning over that we haven’t found yet!  Oh come on, we know there’s something that’s drawn your eye.  Spill.

