Mailbox Mondays / Upcoming Reviews

Mailbox Monday

It’s Mailbox Monday time! Mailbox Monday is going on tour and January is being hosted by Rose City Reader! Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week (checked out library books don’t count, eBooks and audio books do). Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists!

So here’s what stumbled into my humble abode this week:

the poison tree

From Goodreads: Firstreads:

The Poison Tree: A Novel by Erin Kelley (Pamela Dorman Books)

“It is the sweltering summer of 1997, and Karen is a strait-laced, straight-A university student. When she meets the impossibly glamorous Biba, a bohemian orphan who lives in a crumbling old mansion in Highgate with her enigmatic brother Rex, she is soon drawn into their world – but something terrible is about to happen, and someone’s going to end up dead . . .” – (Goodreads)

Somehow Magically Appearing on my Nook (i.e. I have no recollection of the event, but evidence strongly suggests that I bought them):

inside out Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder (Harlequin Teen)

“Keep Your Head Down.

Don’t Get Noticed.

Or Else.

I’m Trella. I’m a scrub. A nobody. One of thousands who work the lower levels, keeping Inside clean for the Uppers. I’ve got one friend, do my job and try to avoid the Pop Cops. So what if I occasionally use the pipes to sneak around the Upper levels? The only neck at risk is my own…until I accidentally start a rebellion and become the go-to girl to lead a revolution.” – (goodreads)

full dark no stars

Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King (Scribner)

“A new collection of four never-before-published stories from Stephen King.” – (goodreads)

“King begins his afterword by stating, “The stories in this book are harsh.” The man ain’t whistlin’ Dixie. Returning to the novella—possibly his brightest canvas—King provides four raw looks at the limits of greed, revenge, and self-deception.” – (booklist)

Plus:

Into the Shadows by Karly Kirkpatrick

The Iron King (Iron Fey Series #1) by Julie Kagawa (Harlequin Teen)

The Iron Daughter (Iron Fey Series #2) by Julie Kagawa (Harlequin Teen)

Airhead by Meg Cabot

Shadowland by Meg Cabot

I know, it’s a lot, especially if you could see my TBR pile.  But a few of these were well just well overdue and necessary in order to review completely the latter books in the series, and I’m justifying it by the amount of books I GAVE AWAY over the holidays.  Hmm?  No?  Really my nephew is very happy.

2 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Pingback: Additions to the Tumbling TBR {March 14-21, 2011} «

What's on your mind?

