Books in the News / Books on Film

Books on Film: Anyone Hungry?

The Hunger Games trilogy

Image via Wikipedia

The release date for the teen trilogy Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins, gets an official time stamp. Mark your calendars for March 23, 2012!! (3 weeks after my birthday, so feel free to get me tickets and popcorn coupons.) There’s big debate over the suspected rating due the violence and subject matter – will it be PG-13 or R? We will have to wait and see. Meanwhile, I’m more obsessed with creating my dream cast.

Who do you think should play Katniss, Peeta, and Gale?

We know you have an opinion… comment below!

or

Read more here.

5 thoughts on “Books on Film: Anyone Hungry?

  1. Alexandra Daddario, or Astrid Berges-Frisbey, or Nicola Peltz – Katniss
    Hunter Parrish – Peeta
    Ben Barnes – Gale

    I see that Chloe Moretz is rumored to play Katniss, but she’s so young! – Even though she would have the same age as Katniss in book one, and the actors I listed before are way older than the charaters they would be playing. I don’t know…I just pictured someone more or less like them when I read the series.

  2. Honestly, I don’t really have any specific actors in mind to play Katniss, Peeta, and Gale, but I hope that they end up choosing characters that fit the story. I feel as if the Twilight series was ruined because I didn’t like the actors that played Bella and Edward. I absolutely LOVE The Hunger Games and I got so excited when I heard that it was being made into a movie, I just hope that the actors that are chosen don’t ruin it.

    AND I will definitely mark my calendar now because I did not know they had set a date!

    • Yes! A Date! Let’s hope they keep it. I’m still mulling over my choices for the cast as well. I have been looking a bit, but no-one has come to mind that I think YES they are perfect, at least so far.

      I kind of felt the same way with Twilight at first, but now (other than the low low budg production on the first film) I love them both, just a little differently. I will say they did an amazing job casting Alice!

What's on your mind?

