Contests & Giveaways

October New Release {Giveaway} Hop: Win My Fall TBR

Oct new release bannerWelcome to the October 2015 Giveaway Hop

hosted by It Starts at Midnight and Librarian Lavender

This month you have a chance to

Win My FALL TBR

A few weeks ago for Top Ten Tuesday I posted My Top Picks for Fall, and among them were a few October releases I was really excited about. You can check out why in my post but these are the titles. For this month’s giveaway one winner may will win their choice of one new copy of any of these titles. The prize is open International as long as The Book Depository ships to you.

Here’s What You Can Win:

Giveaway Time

tswift yaygiveaway2

Good Luck Everyone,

and thanks for stopping by now go check out the rest of the hop to see what else is up for grabs!!!:

57 thoughts on “October New Release {Giveaway} Hop: Win My Fall TBR

  1. Yay! So many awesome titles! This is super cool, Bex! ^.^
    I like the question and I wish I had scary reads, but I’m so behind that I don’t even know what scary reads are out there. Perhaps I’ll reiterate a few of the Brothers Grimm tales. Those might not be scary, but they sure are dark. Haha!

    • That’s a super awesome idea actually! I haven’t ever read any of them in their original states except for about six of the earliest versions of Sleeping Beauty and I don’t think that was even a Grimm Brothers one but it was soo twisted. Research for a writing project. Wow eye opening what people were into back then when we think they were all Puritan. Not at all. Lol. But I guess the stories were meant to be terrible and horrible to make a point. I’ll have to track some others down.

    • Lol so am I really but I can deal with it in books much better than on the screen. And as long as it’s not excessively gory I think I enjoy the suspense and the psychological aspects.

  2. I don’t have plans to read any scary books. I like them, just have other stuff that I am currently reading (like The 5th Wave).

  3. I don’t read many scary books, mainly because all the good ones are already wrote. I have always enjoyed Stephen King’s The Shining.

    Judy Cox

  4. I don’t really know if it’ll be scary per se, but I plan to read A Darker Shade of Magic this week – Halloween-ish? Thanks for the giveaway! 😀

    • You’re Welcome! And I haven’t gotten to that one yet so I don’t know either. But it certainly sounds good and yes Halloween appropriate. Enjoy! I’m jealous!

  5. I don’t read many scary books but in honor of Halloween I’m reading Blood Promise which is the fourth book in the Vampire Academy series and next I’m going to pick up Hollow City by Ransom Riggs! (I’d love to read Night Film by Marisha Pessl which sounds terrifying but I don’t know if I’ll get to that one any time soon..)

    • Oh I haven’t heard of Night Film. Yay another one for my list! And I haven’t started the Miss Peregrine series yet but it’s definitely on my list! Enjoy!!!

  6. I think I am going to try and crack open Rot and Ruin before Halloween, to get me in the spooky mood! Thanks for the giveaway. Fingers crossed 🙂

    • Oh that’s perfect! I think that might be what I’d pick if I had more time right now too. But I’d want to binge read the whole series! Lol.

  7. I’m definitely going to re-read a Stephen King novel, and I’ve already read all the books from the Book Riot Horror Box! Plus, I’m planing to read the Dead House!

    • Omg! I just read the description in that! It’s bigger on the inside! Ok Doctor Who geek here is freaking out. I have to read that one! Lol.

    • You know what’s funny I’ve seen the different movie adaptations and it has never once occurred to me that it might actually be scarier to read the book! But that’s a good call!

  8. I’ve been thinking of re-reading The Exorcist. I read it for the first time when I was 11, and I’m curious. Is it as scary as I remember or was it scary simply because I was probably just a little too young for it.

    • You read that when you were 11! And you didn’t become a serial killer? Hahaha. I don’t even think I would want to read that one now. I’m a wuss though! Through and through!

      • My older brother gave it to me and told me to read it. He’s ten years older than me and back then I thought he was really cool and sophisticated. Basically, I was just a dumb kid with a jerk for an older brother lol. I could have kept the book for a few days, lied about reading it and gave it back to him. Of course, I came up with that brilliant plan after I finished the book.

  9. Pingback: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys Review + My Wicked Reads Picks & What’s Happening This Week | Aurelia {lit} {geek} {chic}

  10. I don’t think I have any scary reads planned, I might read Night Film and Hollow City, they’re not scary but I think there are some creepy moments. Thank you. 🙂

  11. I’d have to rummage through my bookcases to look for a scary book (or my kindles) to find something. Nothing comes to mind right now. Maybe an Anne Rice or Stephen King.

    • I’m trying to get into Anne Rice but I don’t know where to start. I’ve had a couple bad false starts so if you have any good recs I’d love to hear them.

What's on your mind?

