Features / Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Utterly Swoonworthy Fictional Quotes

Top Ten Utterly Swoonworthy Fictional QuotesTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week we do a specially themed Top 10 list, and this week’s theme is:
Top Ten Utterly Swoonworthy Fictional Quotes

 

Valentine’s day is rushing upon us and in preparation we thought we would give you all some romance. I chose to go with words because they are still after all these years what more than anything continues to break my heart, capture my imagination and move me to tears.

I’ll be honest a lot of things that happen in books make me swoon. If I could, I would highlight half of some books because I find something about what a character does or says oddly romantic or it just makes my heart swell, or makes me cry. There are about a zillion quotes that I could throw out here and honestly when it came down to trying to think of my favorites I drew a blank because it’s a constantly churning love affair, discovering new characters doing and saying new things in fascinating new ways.

But these ten, are ones that for me have more or less stood the test of time and still manage to make my heart skip a beat or two. Enjoy.

911823610571

I would love to know what some of your favorite swoony quotes are? Feel free to leave them in the comments below or leave links to your Top Ten Tuesday posts. What sort of Valentine’s Day spin did you give to this week’s challenge?

 

bex sig

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Utterly Swoonworthy Fictional Quotes

  1. I have read through so many of these posts today (I love seeing what makes people swoon!) and I have to say, I like your mixture of books and quotes! Pulling out a JD Salinger? I love it.

    • That’s exactly how I felt, like I could have done a whole post of quotes from TFIOS but there were too many others I needed to try and get in too! lol and yah “Always.” just. So. Much. Emotion. Sigh.

  2. I just hit that section of Sandman a few days ago and it is freaking beautiful. i love that quote. I’ve never heard of Poison study but thanks to you and that quote it’s going on my TBR.

  3. Jane Eyre is one of my favorite classics. Beautiful quotes all of them, specially from Fault in Our stars from John Green. Love that book. Sad, but really beautiful written.

    • I love both those books so much. Jane Eyre is my all time favorite. I’m planning a Bronte Month for later this year I should be posting details on that very soon!

    • I like his short stories best. I need to re-read Catcher because I was really young when I first read it and it and I had issues. lol But I think I would like it better now.

What's on your mind?

